Validate your skills as an AWS expert

Validate technical skills and expertise with an industry-recognized credential and grow your career.

AWS Certification helps learners build credibility and confidence by validating their cloud expertise with an industry-recognized credential and organizations identify skilled professionals to lead cloud initiatives using AWS.

Learn more about the value of AWS Certification.
See what people are saying
AWS Certification in the media

These paths are designed for sysops administrators, systems administrators, and those in a DevOps role who want to learn how to create automatable and repeatable deployments of applications, networks, and systems on the AWS platform. Build your technical skills and progress along a path to earn AWS Certification with these recommended courses, labs, and exams.

Q: Why is a AWS certification important/how can it help my career?
A: AWS Certification enables you to gain recognition for your knowledge and skills in working with AWS services. Preparing for certification requirements provides an opportunity to expand your expertise working with AWS services.

Q: What’s the best AWS certification to get/which AWS certification is most valuable?
A: AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate and AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional are two of the most popular AWS certifications. To learn about each AWS Certification exam and to find out which is the right AWS certification for you click here.

Q: How do I schedule an AWS exam?
A: To register for an exam, sign in to aws.training and click “Certification” in the top navigation. Next, click “AWS Certification Account,” followed by “Schedule New Exam.”

Q: How much does an AWS certification cost?
A: Prices for exams vary by level and by currency. The Cloud Practitioner exam is 100 USD. Associate-level exams are 150 USD. Professional-level and Specialty exams are 300 USD. Recertification exams are 75 USD. Please note that taxes may apply.

Q: Do AWS certification exams expire?
A: AWS requires you to update your certification (or “recertify”) every two years. View the AWS Certification Recertification page for more details.

Q: What is AWS’s exam retake policy?
A: Test takers who do not pass an exam must wait 14 days before they are eligible to retake the exam. There is no limit on exam attempts until the test taker has passed. For each exam attempt, the full registration price must be paid. Beta exam test takers are eligible for one attempt only.